Jaclyn Behar

Ms. Behar’s areas of practice include all aspects of Federal and State litigation with an emphasis in complex commercial litigation and business disputes. More specifically, her practice areas include cases involving alleged unfair business practices and unfair competition, professional liability defense (attorneys, insurance brokers, title agents and accountants), D&O and E&O liability, trade secret misappropriation, contract interpretation and drafting, insurance insolvency, as well as intellectual property registration, licensing and disputes. Ms. Behar also chairs the Firm’s Appellate Practice group and has successfully argued before various District Courts of Appeal in Florida.

Ms. Behar is the firm’s administrative partner, and is actively engaged is the management and administration of the office.

Reported Cases
Progressive Express Insurance Company, vs. Florida Department of Financial Services as Receiver for Aequicap Insurance Company, PATCO Transport, Inc. and Tampa Bay Trucking, Inc. Case No.: 4D10-22

DFLA, INC., a/k/a DIANA LOWENSTEIN FINE ARTS, a Florida corporation, v. CARLOS BETANCOURT, an individual, STUDIO CB, L.L.C., a Florida limited liability company, JOAN BLACKMAN, an individual, and INTERNATIONAL CORPORATE ART, INC., a Florida corporation. Case No.: 3D12-526 LT Case No.: 10-28564 CA 05

Florida State University College of Law, Tallahassee, Florida, 2007, J.D.
Pepperdine University College of Law, Malibu, California (visiting student), 2006
Florida Atlantic University, Boca Raton, Florida, M.S. International Business, 2004
University of Miami, Coral Gables, Florida, 2002, B.A.

State of Florida, 2009
U.S. District Court, Northern District of Florida
U.S. District Court, Southern District of Florida
U.S. District Court, Middle District of Florida


Florida Bar, Student Education and Admission to the Bar Committee, 2016 – 2019
Florida Bar, Student Education and Admission to the Bar Committee, Chair, 2019 – 2020
Weston Bar Association, Board of Directors, 2012 – 2018
Weston Bar Association, Treasurer, 2015